A mixer and more!

I’ve never met a middle-aged man at a BP in Grantsburg and given him money for a Kitchen-Aid mixer — until now! The ZP intern was the recipient of the gift. She cried and looked like she was just crowned Princess Kay of the Milky Way.

It was beautiful.

I spent the last 56 hours holed up in my room (cell) uploading content for the new Zeichen Press website. And just to make it interesting, I didn’t shower or change my clothes. I DID leave once to get a new iPhone because my old one decided it would rather be a hot plate than a phone.

So be it/good riddance.

8 Responses to “A mixer and more!”

  1. Julie Says:

    On a completely unrelated note, love the polaroid! It looks like you saved old film. Brings back memories of the polaroid transfers I used to do with the weird colors you got from pulling it apart just a little too early, but perfect for transferring the sticky emulsion.

  2. andreasanow Says:

    It’s so beautiful. I might cry again.

  3. isleswriter Says:

    Where’s mine?

  4. zeichenpress Says:

    Umm, in your dreams.

  5. Card Chick Groupie Says:

    Awwwwwww, no shower or change of clothes? That reminds me of the day we met. I am getting all teary-eyed with nostalgia. Next time you’re in my time zone, stop on by for a shower. I have extra bathrooms and towels for all.

  6. zeichenpress Says:

    Oh, Card Chick Groupie! What would we do without you?!

  7. Jennyweiler Says:

    Why a BP in Grantsburg? And who is the middle aged man?

  8. My Mixer and Me (part 1 of _) | Letters to Angela Says:

    […] and Lee, I can’t believe they don’t have diabetes.) It’s only going to get worse: Fran bought me a KitchenAid mixer. If we were in Marshall, I’d bring over a whole cake for your family (instead of just one […]

Leave a comment