A Special Weekend

Jen and I share many things: Type wash, paper towels, dirty looks… But nothing… nothing even comes close to this weekend…

Whew! That was a tear-jerker! Um… there is no easy way to segue from a cat eating a placenta…

Well, other things happened this weekend, too… I biked 8 million miles to Hopkins to take some pictures of the new Pizza Lucé…  I wrote about that on the Tanek blog… And, well I guess nothing can really compare to the moment when Jen and Susie the Cat locked eyes and Jen stated firmly (but tenderly) “I love you.”

Sigh.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “A Special Weekend”

  1. andreasanow Says:

    I watched this again and breathed heavily while doing so. Thank you Fran, for this beautiful gift.

  2. zeichenpress Says:

    You are so welcome.

  3. isleswriter Says:

    I think I’m going to hurl.

  4. Michelle Says:

    I can’t watch the video. I’m afraid.

  5. zeichenpress Says:

    Don’t be afraid! Just embrace it.

  6. Curmudgeon Says:

    Wow.

  7. ampersand duck Says:

    It’s a cracker. I almost lost my keyboard when Kate Bush crooned ‘make it go away’. I should never read your posts with a drink in my hand.

  8. zeichenpress Says:

    I knew you’d love it.

Leave a Reply

