Sweat Shop

The shop has been a very sultry 90° for the past couple of days – which makes for nearly nude printing. The latest Room & Board project is half done and it’s looking frantastic – the ink loves the heat and lays down like a whipped dog – I also love the heat and yet I stand. And stand. I’d like to thank cold-press coffee from Sisters’ Sludge for helping me to keep it real.

Tags: , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Sweat Shop”

  1. Steve Nartowicz Says:

    I know the feeling, I was printing in my boxers yesterday!

  2. Alice Shea Says:

    Dang, you look like a child-laborer. I think I should alert social services.

  3. Auntie Lynn Says:

    So you worked through the heat of this past wed.? Sorry to hear it, poor niece. Uncle John and I went to a movie and cooled down with an iced coffee from McDonalds’…they really are quite good and much cheaper than Starbucks. Keep up the good work and say hi to your co-worker, Jen!

  4. isleswriter Says:

    Nearly nude printing. hee hee.

    Get back to me when it’s all nude printing, and I’m there. Ba dum bum.

  5. zeichenpress Says:

    That would NOT be pretty.

  6. Curmudgeon Says:

    “nearly nude child labor?”

    I thought that this was a family blog…what the hell?

  7. zeichenpress Says:

    Auntie Lynn! Yum – an iced coffee from McDonalds sounds delish! xo to you and Uncle John!

  8. zeichenpress Says:

    Curmudgeon! Where have you been?! I’ve missed your curmudgeony-ness!

  9. Curmudgeon Says:

    Drinking.

  10. zeichenpress Says:

    Alice, you know just what to say.

  11. zeichenpress Says:

    Curmudgeon, this is nothing new.

  12. ampersand duck Says:

    Whereas here in the southern hemisphere, I am printing in long-johns and three other layers, and cracking the ice from the ink before trying to massage some warmth into it…

Leave a Reply

