PR for Tanek, a pregnant cat and a squirrel in my kitchen

Something weird(er) is going on around here. First, we witnessed a large orange cat date-raping our little Siamese (cat) – and THEN there was a squirrel sitting at my kitchen table eating an avocado.

LATER, I drove myself (I did!) to the edge of downtown for a stand-up meeting with the managing editor for Minnesota Business* and the guys from Tanek and Touchpoint. The meeting was in Touchpoint’s new (unfinished) space – which happens to be in the building that I imagine owning. So that’s a weird coincidence.

*The Managing Editor for Minnesota Business can be found here:

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “PR for Tanek, a pregnant cat and a squirrel in my kitchen”

  1. Jody Says:

    I don’t normally invite the squirrels in to eat the avocados. They usually just gnaw off the best part right on the tree. But I recognize their work. Good post.

  2. zeichenpress Says:

    Avocados don’t grow on trees, silly! They come from the grocery store.

  3. Andrea Sanow Says:

    I can’t stop looking at this picture….and it disgusts me.

  4. ampersand duck Says:

    That cat scenario sounds like our political situation of the last two days: http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2010/06/24/2935900.htm?site=news

    We’re all deeply in love with redheads at the moment in Australia.

  5. Tortured (commercial) Artist « Is that funny? Says:

    […] like her dream – except without Abraham Lincoln. There isn’t much time before the feral cats find her…  But she finally has a method to preserve the dying language – at last! At […]

  6. Yesterday and Today « Is that funny? Says:

    […] remember when I told you about this?? I don’t know  a lot but I do know that this belly is full of kittens. They are due in a […]

Leave a Reply

