Potato-Guns and Make Magazine

The other day, I needed to learn how to make a potato gun. It doesn’t matter why. Anyway, I made my way to the MAKE Magazine blog – If you haven’t been – I don’t know what to say. It’s not like we can’t be friends. It will just never be more than that.

So, they are doing this Maker Business Series and I thought, “hey, I make things… I own a business…” The potato gun would just have to wait. Sorry Edmund.I sent an e-mail to someone named Gareth (Jen keeps referring to Gareth as “her” – I don’t have the heart to correct her) and told him about Zeichen Press – he responded and then it turned into an interview and… Go read it!!

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Potato-Guns and Make Magazine”

  1. Gareth Branwyn Says:

    >I sent an e-mail to someone named Gareth (Jen keeps referring to Gareth
    >as “her” – I don’t have the heart to correct her)

    I mean… I’d like to think I’m in touch with my feminine side, but [lowering voice a few octaves] I am definitely a dude.

  2. Allison Bozeman Says:

    Potato guns are so much fun. Haven’t seen one in years!

  3. Card Chick Groupie Says:

    Why do you never mention me when you’re interviewed?

  4. isleswriter Says:

    Fantastic (and very funny) interview/article, Fran!

    Booze and hookers, nice touch…

    L

  5. Curmudgeon Says:

    What the hell?

  6. zeichenpress Says:

    AHHAAHAA! Curmudgeon, you love it.

  7. Curmudgeon Says:

    Damn.

  8. zeichenpress Says:

    Dear Card Chick Groupie,
    Our love is far too special to be callously tossed about in the media.
    Yours,
    Zeichen Press

  9. Maggie Says:

    Do you ever NOT have fun? 😉 Seriously, though – great interview and I blogged about it, as well. Who doesn’t identify with the thought of toiling away in obscurity during these winter months? (FYI: http://www.brooklynbookbinder.com/blog/2010/03/07/zeichen-press/ )

  10. zeichenpress Says:

    Maggie – you and your work are super great!! Will you teach me and my daughter how to make a one of those amazing journals?? xo, Fran

  11. Maggie Says:

    Super great? You made my day! I will totally teach you & your daughter how to make a journal. Maybe our 5 month-old can hold the camera and we can film a little tutorial…we’ll see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

