Wake up call

I try so hard. Really, I do. I try to follow the rules.

I’m jealous of those people (is it everyone?) that climb out of bed at a respectable hour, get dressed, fuss with their hair, apply make-up, brush their teeth, read the paper, make and drink a cup of coffee…

In high school, my morning carpool (I say “carpool” but really it was just my friends carting me around like some sort of package. A smoking, swearing package) would lay on her horn outside my house while I lay in my bed – dreaming that I was missing tests because I was laying in bed dreaming that I was missing tests.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Wake up call”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Whoa, I totally identify – only I missed the part where you then spend 10 minutes looking for your keys before actually getting out the door. 😉 And, um, you appear to live in an actual house and all, but your bathroom door is so close to your toilet that it may as well be an itsy bitsy NYC apartment…how did *that* happen?!

  2. zeichenpress Says:

    I know! What is the deal with my bathroom?? It’s the MASTER bath – please!

  3. Curmudgeon Says:

    What the hell?

  4. zeichenpress Says:

    You love it.

  5. Card Chick Groupie Says:

    You are the best videographers in the world. I live in a non-intsy-bitsy NYC apartment. My master bathroom (1 of 3) isn’t that big either, but I do have a separate tub and shower, thank goodness.

  6. Jules Says:

    This is the woman we all love.

Leave a Reply

