Cary Grant’s Tie, A Pile of Rocks, Dandelions

Cary Grant’s tie is the perfect shade of gray.

Run into the cornfield!

It’s not like I’m obsessed with shades of gray because of this project I’m working on. I don’t get obsessed. I wasn’t obsessed with pulling out (and counting) all of the dandelions in my front yard (689). I wasn’t. I also wasn’t obsessed with collecting and transporting rocks halfway across the country to surround my little tree.

Rock-Star

I’m not obsessed with letterpress.

And I don’t just sit around waiting for the sun to be in the perfect spot.

Perfect.

Doesn’t this gray look just like Cary Grant’s tie? :

Fresh print for Room & Board

WELL?! It does, doesn’t it. Won’t it look lovely decking the halls of Room and Board?

Sigh.

1/3 of the project done.

6 Responses to “Cary Grant’s Tie, A Pile of Rocks, Dandelions”

  1. Rich Says:

    What is Room and Board?

  2. zeichenpress Says:

    A magical place: http://roomandboard.com/rnb/

  3. Rich Says:

    Yes, that was the first place I looked for answers. But what is the connection with the print? How will it be decking the halls. What’s the buzz? Tell me what’s a-happening.

  4. zeichenpress Says:

    You mean to say that my vague, disjointed blog post didn’t give enough information? :: HERE is the buzz: R&B has paid ZP to provide them with 3 different print styles – they’ll sell them in their stores and online – a bulk at first and are projecting a certain amount for future months – keep your fingers crossed that they are loved by the shopulation (shopping population).

  5. Rich Says:

    Ah, I see. I think. Sort as an accessory to go with the furniture in the room. I wasn’t making the connection between a furniture vendor and art prints. That’s probably because my furniture comes from the flea market or garage sale!

  6. Me (not a beaver) and Mel Gibson « Is that funny? Says:

    […] I swear I’ll get back to printing tomorrow… […]

Leave a Reply

